Author. Journalist. Mother. 

...in no particular order...

 

Having recently picked up my women's fiction pen (it's pink and fluffy and it lights up too) after a diversion into non-fiction, my first novel, Mr Make Believe, has just been released into the world. Are you ready for it? I'm not sure I am. Join my Community and be the first to hear about my new books and have the chance for pre-release copies and sneak peeks. In fact, would you like one now...?

Sneak Peek - Mr Make Believe Prologue

Oh, and because I really can't sit still without thinking of a tale or two, hop over to my Life-Love-Laundry Blog. Enjoy. 

 
“compulsively readable and entertaining”
Daily Mail on Mr Make Believe

how do you sleep? 

As a writer, I'm something of a professional dreamer, so I was intrigued to read the latest lifestyle advice from movie goddess Gwyneth Paltrow about "clean" sleep being vital for health.

Don't get me wrong, I love being asleep - some of my best ideas appear as dreams and rather like Marnie, the main character in my first novel, Mr Make Believe, I'm prone to daydreaming too. But the fact is, as a mother-of-two, I simply don't get enough shut eye and judging by Gwyneth's standards, the quality of my sleep is far from clean and verging on the dirty side, really.

Maybe Gwyneth gets so exhausted by whizzing up kale smoothies that she really needs to go for a lie down but she almost binges on sleep, apparently, getting a good ten hours a night. I don't begrudge her that.

 

Read More →

MMB pre-order.png

Mr Make Believe is here

Well, I'm thrilled to announce that Mr Make Believe is finally here!

Marnie Martin’s formerly perfect life is not quite going to plan…

Mr Make Believe is a laugh-out-loud, achingly honest romantic comedy that follows the life of Marnie Martin; hard-hitting journalist turned imperfect mum and wayward cookery columnist. With a husband with one foot out the door, her career on the rocks and the appearance of her movie star crush Mr Make Believe, Marnie needs to get her life in order.

Fans of The Unmumsy Mum and Lindsay Kelk will love this.

Read more on publication here, visit the book page here, or if you're already tempted, go straight to Amazon...